We’re sad to see you go!
If you uninstall the Bitmoji app from your device, your Bitmoji account will still be linked to Snapchat. However, you will no longer be able to edit your avatar.
If you still want to unlink your Bitmoji from your Snapchat account, please follow these steps:
You can unlink by following these steps.
- In the Snapchat app, tap on your Bitmoji in the top-left corner of the camera screen
- Tap the gear icon or Settings in the top-right corner
- Tap ‘Bitmoji’
- Select 'Unlink your Bitmoji' on the bottom of the screen
- Confirm you want to 'Unlink your Bitmoji'
Important Note: If you created your Bitmoji account using Snapchat Login, your Bitmoji avatar will be permanently deleted if you unlink your accounts – you will need to re-create your avatar from scratch if you decide to relink the accounts 🙀